^ Top

2017 Election Results

Eligible Voters: 687

Total Votes Cast: 197

Board Candidates Elected October 2017

Tina Morris

L. Sean Kennedy

Rank Candidate Votes
1 Tina Morris 85
2 L. Sean Kennedy 75
3 Susan Forney 68
4 Eve Griliches 56
5 Steve Feldman 47
6 Paul Emmons 15
7 Don Davis 14
8 Ron Ripley 13
9 Paul Fischetti 3








Bylaw Amendments for 2017


Section 7. Committees    

The Board of Directors will create one standing committee to fulfill the NANOG mission. That committee will be the Program Committee.

Section 7.1 Standing Committees

All members of Standing Committees must be Members in Good Standing of NANOG. The chair of each committee will serve ex officio in a non-voting role on the Board of Directors, in order to facilitate communication between the groups.

Each Standing Committee membership term should be for two years, with the terms staggered such that approximately half of the positions are up for appointment each year. No member will serve more than two consecutive full terms on a specific committee. The term limit period for a mid-term appointment shall be calculated from the next annual term start date for the respective committee. Total term length should not exceed five consecutive years.Additional terms may be served after a one year absence from that given committee. After each annual election, the Board of Directors will appoint new or returning Standing Committee members to fill each position with an expiring term, and all other vacant positions. The Board of Directors may at any time appoint a new member to serve the remaining term of a vacant position.

Each Standing Committee shall select a chair after the annual Board appointments.

A Standing Committee member may be removed before the expiration of his or her term if at least five members of the Board of Directors vote for the removal.

No elected member of the Board of Directors may serve concurrently on any Standing Committee. The Board of Directors may appoint a Board member as liaison to each Standing Committee, to observe committee activities and facilitate communication between the committee and the Board.

Section 7.1.1 Program Committee

The Program Committee will be responsible for the programs at all NANOG Conferences. The Program Committee chair shall moderate all NANOG conferences.

There shall be at least sixteen Program Committee members. The Program Committee shall self-organize and elect a Chair, Vice-Chair, and any other officers the committee deems are appropriate in order to fulfill its mission. The Program Committee may identify specialized functions and organize subcommittees drawing from the Committee membership to focus on those functions.

To be eligible to be appointed as a member of the Program Committee, an individual must have attended one NANOG conference within the prior calendar year (12 months).

Section 7.1.2 Communications Committee

  Delete this section