^ Top

2018 Program Committee Candidates


Program Committee nominations open January 12, 2018 and close at 9:00PM Eastern on February 20, 2018.


  Terms Not Expiring:   Terms Expiring:
Christina Chu, NTT America, Inc. Kevin Blumberg, The Wire
Adam Davenport, GTT Communications Anna Claiborne, Packet Fabric
Allison Feese-Strickland, CyrusOne Steve Plote, Nokia
Steve Feldman, CBS Interactive Steven Schechter, Akamai Technologies, Inc.
Greg Hankins, Nokia Benson Schliesser, Volta Networks
Mohit Lad, ThousandEyes, Inc. Michael K. Smith, Netflix
Ryan Landry, Fastly Jesse Sowell
Brad Raymo, Oath:  Chris Woodfield, Salesforce.com
Jeff Ringwelski, Facebook  
Dani Roisman, IBM BlueMix Infrastructure (SoftLayer)  
Krassimir Tzvetanov, Fastly  
Ryan Woolley, Netflix   

* No term-expiring committee members are term-limited this year.  

2018 Program Committee Candidates

Jeff Bartig, Internet2

Vincent Celindro, Juniper Networks

Anna Claiborne, Packet Fabric

Michaela Clifford, Facebook

Phillippe Couture, Videotron

Michael Costello, Netflix

Tom Kacprzynski, VidScale

Monika Machado, Oracle

Ognian Mitev, Charter Communications

Chris Pennisi, Global Cloud Xchange

Justin Ryburn, Kentik

Steven Schechter, Akamai Technologies, Inc.

Benson Schliesser, Volta Networks

Michael Starr, OPAQ Networks

Michael T. Voity, The University of Vermont

Noah Wallach, Oracle

Edward Winstead, Internet Systems Consortium

Chris Woodfield, Salesforce.com 

NANOG Program Committee

The Program Committee is a group of individuals from the NANOG community who together are responsible for the solicitation and selection of material for NANOG meeting programs. The Board of Directors will select new Program Committee members after NANOG 72 in February 2018. 

Per the NANOG bylaws, eligible candidates each will serve a two-year term. No Program Committee member will serve more than two consecutive full terms, although additional terms may be served after a one-year interval. To be eligible to be appointed as a member of the Program Committee, an individual must have attended one NANOG conference within the prior calendar year (12 months) and be a NANOG member in good standing.

One member of the Board of Directors will serve ex officio (without a vote) on the Program Committee, in order to facilitate communication between the two groups. Broad technical knowledge of Internet operations and familiarity with NANOG meetings are useful attributes. Having constructive opinions and ideas about how NANOG meetings might be improved is of high value. A willingness to recruit presentations for each meeting is required.

All candidates will be notified of their nomination and will be asked to accept or decline the nomination. If accepted, they will be asked to complete an online questionnaire and their Declaration of Candidacy. The 2017 Board will appoint Program Committee Members the afternoon of Wednesday, February 21, 2018.  All nominations and candidate questions must be submitted by 9:00PM Eastern on February 20, 2018 in order to be considered for appointment to the committee by the Board of Directors.

Program Committee Responsibilities: