^ Top

2014 Election Results

Board Candidates Elected October 2014

Daniel Golding
Greg Dendy
William Charnock

Communications Committee Candidates Appointed October 2014

Larry Blunk
Job Snijders
Andrew Koch

Program Committee Candidates Appointed October 2014

Allison Feese-Stickland
Christina Y. Chu
John van Oppen
Krassimir Tzvetanov
Philippe Couture
Tony Kapela
Elisa Jasinska
Jeff Bartig
L Sean Kennedy
Paul Ebersman
Ryan Woolley

Bylaws Amendments - October 2014

a) Replace section 4.3 with:

4.3 Term of Office

The term of office for all elected Directors shall be three (3) years. Terms shall be staggered such that two (2) terms expire each year.


b) Add sections 4.3.1 and 4.3.2:

4.3.1 Term Limits

A Director may serve no more than a total of six years consecutively.  Appointments under section 4.6 shall not count toward this limit.  After reaching this limit, a Director may be re-elected or appointed to a Director position after a one-year absence.

4.3.2 Interim Procedure for Term Length Change

Notwithstanding any other provision in section 4.3, the following procedures shall be used for the 2014 and 2015 elections to facilitate the change in term length:

In 2014, with three regular open positions, one candidate shall be elected to a three-year term, and two candidates shall be elected to two-year terms.

In 2015, with three regular open positions, two candidates shall be elected to three-year terms, and one candidate shall be elected to a two-year term.

The procedure specified in section 10.3.3 shall be used to assign successful candidates to these open terms.


c) Replace section 10.3.3 with:

10.3.3 Voting Process for Board of Directors Selection

Each year, some number of seats will open due to the expiration of terms, while others may be open due to resignations or other departures of Directors. Voters will be permitted to cast one vote per open Board of Directors seat.

In the event that two or more candidates receive the same number of votes, or that candidates must be ranked in order to assign different term lengths, the Executive Director shall perform a random selection in the presence of at least two members of the Election Committee.


Back to Main Menu