

NANOG Board of Directors & Program Committee Meeting June 2, 2015 @ 1:00 PM

Attendees:

- Dan Golding, Chair
- Dave Temkin, Vice Chair
- Ryan Donnelly, Treasurer
- Greg Dendy, Secretary
- William Charnock, Member
- Jezzibell Gilmore, Member
- Betty Burke, Executive Director
- Andrew Koch, CC Chair
- Tony Tauber, PC Chair
- L Sean Kennedy, PC Vice Chair
- Michael Sinatra, PC Secretary
- Dan Golding, Chair
- Dave Temkin, Vice Chair
- Ryan Donnelly, Treasurer
- Greg Dendy, Secretary
- William Charnock, Member
- Jezzibell Gilmore, Member
- Betty Burke, Executive Director
- Andrew Koch, CC Chair

- Tony Tauber, PC Chair
- L Sean Kennedy, PC Vice Chair
- Michael Sinatra, PC Secretary
- John van Oppen, NOTR Chair
- Jeff Bartig, Member
- Christina Chu, Member
- Paul Ebersman, Member
- Allison Feese-Stickland
- Greg Hankins, Member
- Elisa Jasinska, Member
- Manish Karir, Member
- Randy Neals, Member
- Matthew Petach, Member
- Steven Schechter, Member
- Krassimer Tzvetznov, Member
- Ryan Woolley, Member
- Valerie Wittkop, Program Director
- Darrieux Harvey, Project Manager
- Zabrina Hazeltine, HGMP

Discussion:

- Tracks & Tutorials -
 - PC agreed to make improvements with PC member/shepard ownership of the entire program (which includes general session, tutorials and tracks). Shepherds will work on collecting logistical information from speakers and communicating that information with staff. Staff will then execute the request. It was agreed the current table power will continued to be supplied in General Session as standard. Exceptions to this standard will be requested and approved by the ED when necessary.
 - One person from the PC needs to be in charge of validating handouts/materials to ensure compliance.
 - There was a discussion on if the current policy needs additional clarification prior to meetings. It was decided that no changes need to be made to the