

From: Ryan Donnelly, NANOG Board of Directors Subject: Program Committee appointments

Date: March 1, 2018 at 3:34 PM To: nanog-announce@nanog.org

Greetings, fellow NANOG enthusiasts,

I'm pleased to announce that the board has appointed 11 individuals to the Program Committee. As always, making these appointments is an exercise in difficult choices; and these appointments were made especially challenging by this cycle's 18 highly-qualified applicants.

We are, at our core, a volunteer organization. It is through the interest and commitment of volunteers like these that we are able to deliver the exceptional program quality expected by our members, attendees and sponsors. We'd like to thank each of the 18 individuals that applied, and for those not selected, we would be delighted to entertain your candidacy during the next appointment cycle.

The 11 members appointed to the Program Committee are:

Vincent Celindro, Michaela Clifford, Michael Costello, Philippe Couture, Tom Kacprzynski, Ognian Mitev, Chris Pennisi, Steven Schechter, Benson Schliesser, Edward Winstead, Chris Woodfield

Please join me in congratulating them.

We'd also like to thank and recognize the contributions of Kevin Blumberg, Anna Claiborne, Allison Feese-Strickland, Steve Plote, Dani Roisman, Michael K. Smith, and Jesse Sowell for their service on the Program Committee.

In the coming weeks, the new Program Committee will hold its first meeting and select a chair and a vice chair.

I know I speak for the rest of the board when I say that we can't wait to experience the output of our new PC in Denver for NANOG 73.

See you in June!

Best Regards,

--ryan (for the NANOG Board of Directors)

NANOG-announce mailing list NANOG-announce@nanog.org https://mailman.nanog.org/mailman/listinfo/nanog-announce